Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Mike Gaumer

State Farm® Insurance Agent Mike Gaumer

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (67 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Jeffery Benson

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been working with Debbie Cleary at Mike Gaumer's for quite a while. We are pleased with her professionalism in client service. She and the rest of the office (Elizabeth, Ryan, Mike, ...) handles all of our insurance needs and has excellent follow up. She is responsive, knowledgeable, and stays in regular contact. I requested a quote today for other insurance to gill gaps in my open enrollment period at my employer. Debbie is a model representative for State Farm and the Mike Gaumer agency!"

Brandi Halbert - Lewis

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"By far the most helpful staff And informative. They always answer emails and return phone calls. They go above and beyond to help decipher the best coverage for your needs."

Donn Takahashi

October 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been working with Debbie Cleary since 2018 and have been extremely pleased with her client service. She handles all of our insurance needs and has excellent follow up. She is responsive, knowledgeable, and stays in regular contact. When we had a claim for a damaged windshield, she gave us the options, set up the appointments for repair, and made the process manageable. Debbie is an excellent representative for State Farm and the Mike Gaumer agency!"

Cecilia Aceves

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I came over to Mike at the suggestion of my daughter and it was the best decision I could have made. Mike and his staff have always been very helpful and will stay on the phone with you until all of your questions have been answered."

vickie

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Debbie is the best! Always very helpful."

Phil Zuckerman

August 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike is amazing. He's the perfect combination of being incredibly knowledgable and also genuinely kind. He has helped my family so much through the years. He and his excellent staff have always been there for us, no matter what we've had to deal with. So grateful to work with him."

Wayne Peterson

April 26, 2022

1  out of  5
"Paid premium rates to have $100 deductible. Not a $1000 deductible, a hundred dollar deductible. My monthly payment was over $450 a month. State Farm tried to get me to pay $1850 to get my car back, do the math on that one. There all nice and friendly when there taking your monthly payment. But when your in a accident, "Like A Good Neighbor State Farm ISNT There" Don't wait until it's to late to see there true colors Get out now before Jake sticks it to you. Mike G and his whole office knew me by name but when I actually needed there help, they were no were to be found. Word of advice Get A Middle Man for any type of accident minor or major because State Farm will take advantage of you, if you don't know the insurance game."

Judy Hughes

April 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike Gaumer and associates especially Elizabeth are so professional and helpful. They go above and beyond to help. I would never go anywhere else. Thank you Elizabeth 😃 you are the best."

Jeff Brown

December 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mike, it hurts that Dave isn't around for all things I need but this new guy or new to me anyways is pretty cool. Ryan helped me recently when my car had broken down. I have Statefarm roadside coverage but never had a need for it. I called and Ryan squared me away with the roadside program and a great amount of info so I would be set. Thanks for having a great staff and people like Ryan there to help. BTW: The towing process was a breeze. Thanks Ryan! J.Brown"

Susan Sh

November 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Michael Gaumer’s State Farm office truly represents the State Farm mission! Elizabeth Smaw makes me feel like a good neighbor is always there❤️"

D.H. Duncan

November 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mike and his outstanding staff have provided years of excellent customer service. Whatever the request, they take care of you immediately. When my car was stolen a few years ago the entire process was unbelievably smooth. The other day I was in the process of leasing a new car. I had three years of I.D. cards in my glove compartment but for some reason I didn't have the latest i.d. I contacted Elizabeth and while sitting in the dealership lobby she emailed a copy while we were stsill on the phone. There are cheaper insurances out there, but if you want exceptional service by an outstanding team and peace of mind, paying a little extra is totally worth it."

Marco Gonzales

October 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mike and his team is the best."
Profile photo of Christine Bashist

Christine Bashist

October 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a client for many years and I have been very pleased with the customer service. With all the new changes that are happening with my policy I appreciate Mike taking the time to come to my home and go over them with me . I would like to also mention how fantastic his support team has been to me. I LOVE Elizabeth. I call her whenever I have a question. She is alway responsive, kind & patient. She has helped me make more educated financial decision. She also recently took to time to help me better understand the benefits to adding an “umbrella policy”. Elizabeth has called me when I was going through a difficult time & I forgot to make my premium payment. The list can go on… I know they have my best interest at heat. I highly Recommend this agency."

Jim Hansen

October 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have been happy clients for decades. Mike's Office Manager, Debbie, is always helpful and there to fulfill our needs instantly. Having refinanced our house recently, Debbie was able to help with our documents and made the process pain-free. Outstanding service and always a pleasure to work with. Highly recommend them!"

Marie Podboy

October 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have been with Mike Gaumer for over 35 years. Our home, cars, and personal liability. They are awesome - always ready to help."

Aaron Pineda

September 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"This team has been so helpful! Debbie has been a great point of contact and is always quick to respond and help. Thankful for this team!"

pretty ruff

September 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"After being with just about every insurance company that there is, I am proud to say, that I finally feel right at home with, State Farm!! I won’t mention any names, but… I had my wife’s truck get stolen some years back, and the company I was with at the time, physically came to my home to interview me, and basically interrogated me! Needless to say, I didn’t feel very special, or even appreciated as a customer at that point. However, my Extremely rare Ferrari was just invoked in Hurricane Ida, and State Farm had my back like I’ve never seen an insurance company step up before. This made me feel “SPECIAL “! I am a seriously proud member of the State Farm fam, and intend on keeping it that way from now on!!! Thanks again, State Farm Family!"

Elizabeth Diaz

August 31, 2021

5  out of  5
""Andy & Elizabeth from Mike Gaumer are superb and provide excellent services!""

Dave

August 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"The staff here are top-notch. State Farm and the Mike Gaumer agency has the best combination of price, coverage and service. It ain't cheap, but nothing good in life is. As a 14+ year customer, I would never choose another agency or insurance company. Bravo, Gaumer Team, bravo!"

Legal - D9

August 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mike Gaumer & Debbie Clearly are a fantastic team. They are always cheerful, knowledgeable and able to get the job done. The Auto Insurance product is very flexible and gives me everything I need.  They get fantastic prices, and honestly, I dont even recall ever having to pay a renewal with more than a few dollars.  I would highly recommend Mike Gaumer for all Auto Liability needs."

Vincent Rock

July 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have have dealt with Mike Gaumer State Farm for years and have always had a positive experience. Every employee has been phenomenal and for my vehicle updates and any paperwork I've needed Elizabeth has been more than helpful. If you want cheaper rates and excellent customer service go here! Years ago I shopped around but nothing could compare!"

Rosa Abdalah

July 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great experience, always there eager to help. Friendly and easy to work with. Debbie is awesome!!!!"

Lizette Rodriguez

June 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ryan was extremely patient and stayed on the phone with me till all my questions were answered!"

Theresa Dale

May 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mike Gaumer and his staff exemplify the best attributes in assuring customers are treated with respect and dignity. Personable and knowledgeable, the staff, all members of the staff, are wonderful to work with and respond quickly with accurate information. I highly recommend Mike Gaumer and his team for your insurance and investment needs. Top notch! What I most appreciate is the approach of meeting my needs and not overselling. Straightforward answers with options and clarity."
Profile photo of Kara Evans

Kara Evans

April 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mike has been our insurance agent for years and there have been so many times that he went above and beyond to advise us or provide assistance. Tonight he went beyond the extra mile when he and his wife, while heading to a restaurant for dinner, saw me struggling to change a flat tire on my car. He not only stopped to make sure that I was ok, he actually CHANGED MY TIRE! Mike and his staff have always provided great assistance, but tonight he was a lifesaver. I highly recommend Mike's office for any insurance needs you might have."